Concen­tra­tion, Dha­rana, gives the abil­ity to focus aware­ness on any given object, gross or subtle.

To hold the mind still is known as con­cen­tra­tion. The pure, exclu­sive thought “I AM He’, Pure Con­scious­ness, is called con­tem­pla­tion. When the very thought of con­tem­pla­tion sub­sides, this is known as absorp­tion (Samadhi).


Dha­rana Sakti Kriya (Con­cen­tra­tion on Energy)

Sakti Kriya uti­lizes the trin­ity of prana (breath), mantra (sound), and pasyanti (light) to develop con­cen­tra­tion power. It is also known as kundalini-in-action. This trin­ity is a pow­er­ful tool to focus and calm the mind. It serves as a bridge to cross from the outer world into the inner world.

Nada Pasyanti Vari­a­tion 1

TriYoga Concentration KRIYA

  • Sit in a com­fort­able posi­tion, with spine length­ened. If needed or as an option, recline.
  • Visu­al­ize energy (kun­dalini) as a bril­liant white light at the base of the spine.
  • Inhale with the men­tal mantra of OM; see the light extend to the crown cakra.
  • Exhale with the mantra of AH using an aspi­rated breath or pro­nounc­ing it mentally.
  • Dur­ing the exha­la­tion, light expands from the crown cakra sur­round­ing the body in the aura of white light.

The light is lim­it­less and the cos­mic sound is con­tin­u­ous.
Feel the expan­sive­ness of con­scious­ness
as the energy per­me­ates the body, mind, and spirit.

OM is the mantra for the Uni­ver­sal Energy.
AH is the mantra for sahas­rara cakra (crown energy cen­ter)
which rep­re­sents Uni­ver­sal Consciousness.